2017 Local Advertising Icons Award Winners

Account Planner of the Year
Sam Minneti, Design Rangers

Media Strategist of the Year
Ralitsa Carter, 12 Legs Marketing

Advertising Vendor of the Year
Boyd Struble

News Writer
John Hazlehurst

Media Sales Person of the Year
Renee Maisel, KOAA

Producer of the Year
Jason Carter, 12 Legs Marketing

Copywriter of the Year
Jim Melzer

Media General Manager of the Year
Karen Hazlehurst, Colorado Fun Guide

Designer of the Year
Troy Derose, Fixer Creative

Next Generation of the Year
Laura Tiller, Neon Pig Creative


Upcoming Events
News & media

Icon Awards Dinner

Join us for the Icon Awards Event at the Colorado Springs Auditorium! Celebrate excellence at the Icon Awards Event,

Hi There!

Sign up to our newsletter to learn about upcoming events and other advertising industry-related information.

Skip to content